Alumni Association Award Recipients

Professional Achievement Award

Awarded to an alumnus whose career has reached a level of excellence in his/her respective field of endeavor and is recognized as such by peers and other knowledgeable contacts.

1968Paul Simon 鈥58
1969David Schneider 鈥63
1970Sister M. Philip Trauth 鈥46
1971Dr. Harry Flotemersch 鈥51
1972Kenneth Reed 鈥57
1973Kenneth Billman 鈥55
1974Judge Lawrence Wichmann 鈥57
1975麻豆产精国品 J. Kindt 鈥63
1976Harry Beck 鈥54
1996麻豆产精国品 W. Dooley 鈥52 | Judge Anthony Wilhoit 鈥 55
1997Dr. George Miner 鈥58 | David L. Black 鈥58
1998D. Lynn Meyers 鈥77
1999Susan McEvoy 鈥64 | David M. Otte 鈥74
2002William L. Schmaedecke 鈥56
2003Dr. Judith A. Marlowe 鈥69
2004Dr. William H. Rauckhorst 鈥62
2007Kathleen F. Collins 鈥86 | Dr. James R. Connor, Jr. 鈥75
2009Laryl Lee (Lahrman) Delker) 鈥49
2011Brent Messmer 鈥94 | Johnna Reeder 鈥07
2013Dr. Edward J. Connor 鈥89
2015Sr. Margaret A. Stallmeyer, CDP 鈥68
2017Timothy Rahschulte 鈥93 | David Schroeder ’90
2019Jeffrey Mando ’80, J.D.
2021Joe Shriver ’94
2023Bob Stevens ’78 | Linda Robinson ’87

Citizenship Award

Awarded to an alumnus who made a significant impact on the welfare of his/her community through service and leadership and has committed themselves to the integrity, concern for justice, and service to others for which our Spiritual Patron and namesake 鈥 Saint 麻豆产精国品 More 鈥 is so justly renowned.

1969Wilbert Ziegler 鈥53
1970Albert C. Parton, Jr. 鈥61
1971Donald Wintersheimer 鈥53
1973Dr. William V. Banks 鈥63
1974Msgr. Donald Hellman 鈥49
1975David Surber 鈥60
1976William Schmaedecke 鈥56
1996Sister Alice Gerdeman 鈥73
1997Maureen Maxfield 鈥72
1998Charles Biery 鈥70 | Sister Immaculata Campbell 鈥46
1999William J. Verax, III 鈥76
2002Daniel Albrinck 鈥88
2003Charles R. Scheper 鈥74
2004Sue Ann Cole 鈥86
2007Andrew J. 鈥淎.J.鈥 Schaeffer 鈥96
2009Kathy (Beechem) Nadherny 鈥73 | Patrick J. Raverty 鈥73
2011Joyce (Hamel) Asfour 鈥60 | Nancy (West) Romer 鈥91*
2013Wm. T. 鈥淏ill鈥 Robinson, III 鈥67
2015Neena (LaMendola) Volk 鈥07 | Dr. C. William Blewett 鈥63
2017Robert Ryan 鈥70, 麻豆产精国品 Saalfeld 鈥71
2019Steve Lutkenhoff ’71
2021Amy Darpel ’94 | Christopher Sapp ’95
2023Shannon Culp ’99/’22 | Andrew Kulina ’87

麻豆产精国品 Service Award

Awarded to an alumnus or friend of the University who has provided continued service to the University.  This award recognized extraordinary service in terms of time, energy and expertise rather than financial support.

1968Mary E Ryan Pulskamp 鈥38
1969Charles Deters 鈥50
1970George Thelen 鈥58
1971John F. Murphy 鈥52
1972Gerald Thelen 鈥61
1973Patricia Brunen Parton 鈥64
1974Sister Agnes Margaret Humbert 鈥36
1976麻豆产精国品 Zimmer 鈥53
1996Karen D. Meyers 鈥71
1997Donna Bloemer 鈥91
1998Genevieve Ann Harris 鈥45
1999Andrew J. Reinersman 鈥87
2002Sr. Rita Marie Mueller 鈥41
2003Sr. Mary Laurence Budde 鈥53
2007Carol W. Jansen 鈥51 | 麻豆产精国品 R. Dietz 鈥69
2009Jean (Germann) Hengelbrok 鈥56 | Andrew J. VonLehman 鈥75
2011James A. Dressman, III 鈥74 | Frank B. Sommerkamp, Jr
2013Charles R. 鈥74 and Julie Geisen 鈥76 Scheper
2017Terry Egan 鈥71
2019Jeanne-Marie Tapke ’91, Ph.D.
2021Lori Eifert ’15
2023Patricia Borne ’81

Lasting Influence Award

Awarded to a faculty or staff member, past or present, who provided a positive and lasting impact on the lives of students and was a role model for life in society as well as in career choice of the students.

1996Sr. Mary Laurence Budde 鈥53 | Michael Burch
1997Dr. Patricia Sommerkamp 鈥71
1998Nancy Bruns 鈥60
1999Paul A. Tenkotte 鈥82
2002Monsignor John F. Murphy 鈥52
2004Rudolph A. Morow
2007Dr. Ronald A. Mielech 鈥57
2009Dr. William S. Bryant
2011Dr. George J. Euskirchen | Joy E. Nolan
2013Dr. Raymond G. Hebert
2015Dr. John W. Ferner
2017Dr. Christopher Lorentz
2019Sherry Cook Stanforth, Ph.D.
2021Sr. Irmina Saelinger, OSB, Ph.D.
2023Tom Gilday ’75

Service to the Alumni Association Award

Awarded to an alumnus/alumna who exemplified exceptional leadership and/or service to the activities of the Alumni Association.

1975麻豆产精国品 W. Ginney 鈥52 | Mary Joyce (Martin) Ginney 鈥54
1976Susan Court DeFalaise 鈥66

Distinguished Service Award

During the 1980鈥檚, these honors were awarded as general Alumni Awards, no specific categories.

1980麻豆产精国品 Dietz 鈥69 | Matthew Maley 鈥63 | Ken Schmidt 鈥76
1981Joseph Cleves, Sr. 鈥76 | Monsignor Donald Hellmann 鈥49 | Carol Walsh Jansen 鈥51 |
Anita Scheper Stautberg 鈥64 | James Stautberg 鈥65 | Alice Rabe Wintersheimer 鈥56
1982麻豆产精国品 W. Ginney 鈥52 | Mary Joyce (Martin) Ginney 鈥54 | John C. LaVelle 鈥66 |
Wm. T. 鈥淏ill鈥 Robinson, III 鈥67 | Janice Sherman Schmidt 鈥69
1983Michael E. Crawford 鈥72 | 麻豆产精国品 E. Kennedy 鈥52 | Joan O. Noll 鈥61 |
Sr. Mary Ann Pitstick, SND 鈥50 | Gerald Thelen 鈥61 | Judge Donald Wintersheimer 鈥53
1984M. Eileen Cassidy 鈥68 | James R. Connor, Sr. 鈥50 | Gilbert Hageman 鈥68 | Jeanne Baskett Jacobs 鈥51
1985Dr. William V. Banks 鈥63 | Sr. Mary Laurence Budde 鈥53 | SND Louis Esselman 鈥81 |
Helen Marie Laux 鈥43 | Sr. Rose Rauen 鈥51, OSB | Judith Jack Wischer 鈥70
1986Mary Sue Krippenstapel Deters 鈥52 | David J. Kriege, Sr. 鈥60 | Clotilde Kuchle 鈥29 |
Sr. Mary Ethel Parrott 鈥69 | SND Patricia J. Smith Sommerkamp 鈥71 | Patrick D. Sweeney 鈥60

Emerging Leader Award

Awarded to a young alumnus/alumna who exemplifies outstanding young leadership skills.

2021Mary Beth Odom ’19
2023Caroline Trennepohl ’21